Escaping The Happiness Trap: Silly Subtitles or Voiceovers

Hey there.

I’m 26 today, so trying not to get emotional. ACT may help me with that. Today I was to add voiceovers or subtitles to my negative thoughts. This was a bit problematic as I was required to visualize, which I find hard. But even though I couldn’t get a clear picture, I still managed to do the silly voices trick.

The voices I chose to use were the AMC voice (“Previously on AMC’s The Walking Dead”), and the voice of the narrator from George of the Jungle. Both memorable awesome voices. Oh and the voice of Dave Lamb from Come Dine With Me. I found the voiceovers kind of entertaining, and even tried using a few for certain thoughts.

Once again, not certain if it worked or not, but this one was fun to do in a stressful situation – even though I was mid panic attack.

Next up: Musical Soundtrack

signature

 

2 thoughts on “Escaping The Happiness Trap: Silly Subtitles or Voiceovers

Don't be shy - express your thoughts!

